Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile (Hong Kong): https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/hong-kong

FCO Country Profile (Macao): https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/macao

 

Culture & communications:

ICC – The international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

 

Useful Links PictureEconomic information:

The Economist: https://www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance & insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards & technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: https://www.britishexpertise.org/events/

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.great.gov.uk/ehome/index.php?eventid=200183029&

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: https://www.nhs.uk/using-the-nhs/healthcare-abroad/

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Heritage Foundation Index of Economic Freedom: https://www.heritage.org/index/ranking

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas business risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/en/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness Report: http://reports.weforum.org/global-competitiveness-report-2018/

 

Hong Kong/Macau websites:

Cathay Pacific: https://www.cathaypacific.com/cx/en_GB.html

Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA): https://www.tid.gov.hk/english/cepa/cepa_overview.html 

Economic Bureau, Macau: https://www.economia.gov.mo/en/pg_home

Financial services Bureau, Macau (DSF): http://www.dsf.gov.mo

Hong Kong Census and Statistics Department: https://www.censtatd.gov.hk/home.html

Hong Kong Centre for Food Safety (CFS): https://www.cfs.gov.hk/english/

Hong Kong Companies Registry: https://www.cr.gov.hk/en/home/index.htm

Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department: https://www.customs.gov.hk/en/home/index.html

Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office, London: https://www.hketolondon.gov.hk/

Hong Kong Franchise Association: http://www.franchise.org.hk/en/index.html

Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce (HKGCC): https://www.chamber.org.hk/en/index.aspx

Hong Kong Government Gazette: https://www.gld.gov.hk/egazette/?lang=e&agree=0

Hong Kong Immigration Department: https://www.immd.gov.hk/eng/

Hong Kong Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC): https://www.icac.org.hk/en/home/index.html

Hong Kong Inland Revenue Department: https://www.ird.gov.hk/eng/welcome.htm

Hong Kong Intellectual Property Department (IPD): https://www.ipd.gov.hk/eng/home.htm

Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA): https://www.hongkongairport.com/en/

Hong Kong Law Society: https://www.hklawsoc.org.hk/pub_e/default.asp

Hong Kong Monetary Authority: https://www.hkma.gov.hk/eng/index.shtml

Hong Kong Observatory: http://my.weather.gov.hk/myindex.htm

Hong Kong Tourism Board: http://www.discoverhongkong.com/uk/index.jsp

Hong Kong Tourism Commission: https://www.tourism.gov.hk/english/welcome/welcome.html

Hong Kong Trade and Industry Department (TID): https://www.tid.gov.hk/eindex.html

Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC): http://hong-kong-economy-research.hktdc.com/

Hong Kong Treasury Branch: https://www.fstb.gov.hk/tb/en/index.htm  

Invest Hong Kong (InvestHK): https://www.investhk.gov.hk/

Labour Affairs Bureau, Macau: https://www.dsal.gov.mo/en/standard/index.html

Legislative Council (LEGCO): https://www.legco.gov.hk/index.html

Macao Government Tourism Office: http://en.macaotourism.gov.mo/index.php

Macao SAR Government Portal: https://www.gov.mo/en/

Macao Trade and Investment Promotion Institute (IPIM): https://www.ipim.gov.mo/en

Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA): https://www.tid.gov.hk/english/cepa/index.html

MTR: http://www.mtr.com.hk/en/customer/tourist/index.php

Transport Department: https://www.td.gov.hk/en/home/index.html


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form